Disaster SEP for some Alabama counties

Due to Hurricane Sally, additional counties have been added to the FEMA notification for the state of Alabama. A FEMA notification was originally released on October 2, 2020. Alabama counties covered by this SEP include:

  • Baldwin
  • Barbour
  • Butler
  • Clarke
  • Coffee
  • Conecuh
  • Covington
  • Crenshaw
  • Escambia
  • Geneva
  • Houston
  • Mobile
  • Pike


This declaration is effective 09/14/2020 to 01/20/2021.


Compliance Requirements

Agents/brokers are reminded that you are not allowed to market/obtain new business due to the disaster declaration; however, agents/brokers are allowed to assist if contacted by the customer.

You must confirm the customer resides or resided in the affected area, confirm if the customer had another valid election period at the time of the incident period, and has not used the election.

If all qualifications are met, you must complete the SEP section of the application with the following:

  • SEP Code: DST
  • SEP Date: Start date of the incident period

Have questions, give us a call at 855-888-8326.

Helpful Links

Who we are, what we do.

Choosing an FMO to work with is not just about having access to top insurance products and commissions, it’s about finding a one-on-one agent service that is prepared to meet your needs.  Get to know us, and see how we can help you take your business to the next level.